Brenda Rickman Vantrease

Writers Workshop Participant '02

Her new historical fiction series entitled Broken Kingdom from Severn House. Vol. I: The Queen’s Promise was released August 1, 2018, with Vol. 2: A Far Horizon to follow in February of 2019.

Meg Waite Clayton

Writers Workshop Participant '00

Her new novel, Beautiful Exiles, was published August 1, 2018, by Lake Union Publishing.

R.O. Kwon

Writers Workshops Participant, '10

Her first novel, The Incendiaries, was published on July 31, 2018 by Riverhead in the U.S. and by Virago/Little Brown in the U.K. It’s about Phoebe Lin, a Korean American woman who gets involved with a fundamentalist cult with ties to North Korea. Kwon was recently profiled in the New York Times as a writer to watch.