

SUMMFR

MAIN OFFICE

P.O. Box 2352

P.O. Box. 1416

Olympic Valley, CA 96146 Nevada City, CA 95959

(530) 583-5200

[530] 470-8440

info@communityofwriters.org

ADMINISTRATION

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Brett Hall Jones

ALUMNI RELATIONS 8 DEVELOPMENT

Leah Skoyles

PRODUCTIOIN 8 DEVELPMEENT

Hunter Jones

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

PRESIDENT

Carlin Naify

VICE PRESIDENT

Alex Espinoza

SECRETARY

Katy Hover-Smoot

FINANCIAL OFFICER

Lester Lennon

Eddy Ancinas Steve Rempe

René Ancinas Jason Roberts

Margaret Wilkerson Sexton Reagan Arthur

Nancy Evans Julia Flynn Siler

Diana Fuller Christopher Sindt

Ken Haas Amy Tan

Dana Johnson Nancy Teichert

Michelle Latiolais Oscar Villalon

James Naify

WORKSHOPS

WRITERS WORKSHOPS POETRY WORKSHOP

> Lisa D. Alvarez Brenda Hillman

Michael Carlisle

Sands Hall

Assistant Poetry Director

Lisa D. Alvarez Louis B. Jones ¹

The 2024 Kimbilio [Fiction] Scholarships to attend the Community of Writers Summer Writing Workshops.

The Community of Writers is delighted to announce two full scholarships for Kimbilio alums who require financial aid to attend the Community of Writers this summer.

Dates:

Writers Workshops: July 8-15, 2024

Deadline to apply: March 10, 2024

Each Kimbilio Scholarship would cover tuition and housing:

\$ 1475 of \$1675 Tuition to Fiction Program

\$ 550 Twin Room Accommodations

\$ 2025 Total Scholarship

Applicants will need to apply to the workshop by March 10 and pay the application fee. Fellows offered scholarships will need to pay \$200 for tuition balance. These scholarships are for writers who have not previously attended the Workshops.

For more information about the workshops, visit: https://communityofwriters.org or contact Brett Hall Jones, Executive Director: 530-470-8440 or brett@communityofwriters.org

